Violence portrayed on TV and in the movies leads to an increase in crime in our society. People who watch violent movies are more likely to become criminals.

The impact of violence portrayed on TV in the movies, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. While some people believe that there are more solutions to reduce crime in our society, others claim that this can bring problems than benefits. This essay will elaborate both sides of the debate and thus lead to a logical conclusion. At the outset, there are numerous reasons why young people become criminal because of the TV, but the most preponderant one lies in the fact that young people who watch violent movies would copy and imitate. An instance illustrating action is the fact that the survey conducted at the University of Canberra, which indicates that 60% of people often believe that young people who watch violent movies are more likely to become criminals. Furthermore, another point to be taken into consideration that people become addicted to watch movies. Nevertheless, some people adopt an opposing view and tend to believe that this can bring problems to the society. It is largely attributed to the fact that some people tend to get distracted on their schooling. For example, the article published in the Times magazine, which clearly illustrates that crimes in the United States have increased significantly over the last decade. In conclusion, while there are strong arguments on both sides of the debate, I strongly believe that TV has impacted the crime in our society. however, it is my considered opinion that people who watch violent movies are more likely to become criminals.