Some people argue that exams put too much pressure on university students, but others think that dealing with pressure is an essential skill to develop before people begin employment. Discuss both sides of the argument and present your opinion

It is often argued that university students deal with too much pressure that is not beneficial for student’s mental health while others believe it is important to place students under pressure so they can be ready for the workplace pressure upon graduation. This essay aims to discuss both views. People think working under pressure in university will let students know what they expect in the workplace. For example, when students are required to submit an assignment within a specific date it will allow students to be ready to submit projects in their future employment and meeting the deadlines. They think the work of university and employment is related to each other. Another example, university students are most likely going to find their jobs easy to manage when they have learned how to manage their time efficiently under pressure during university. It could provide them with good skills to continue with in the future. On the other hand, people think exams are too much stress because it could lead to mental health problems for students. For example, when students put so much effort and time for studying an exam and then they get a low mark, it will place students in disappointment. They would lose their motivation to study harder next time. Therefore, people think that the student’s mental health is more important than gaining skills for the future. In conclusion, university students are put too much pressure to gain valuable skills while it could affect their mental health. In my personal opinion, pressure is important for students to work under. They gain skills such as time management and meeting their deadlines. It is recommended to allow for breaks so they can get their motivation back for studying harder.