It is sometimes thought that people who travel outside of their country are more tolerant and understanding of others.

The international visitors are considered as comparatively more patient and considerate. Clearly, to some extent, it appears to be reasonable to me. To begin, what makes people open-minded and forgiving is their encounter to different masses in the world. To explain, travelling the world on long journeys eventually open eyes, and change perspectives as people come closer to other's battles and struggles in lives and the misfortune they have. This ultimately makes them realise one's way of behaving is the reflection of their mere circumstances. As a result, they learn to celebrate differences, since they know all are the part of a global community, and there is nowhere else for anyone to go. Dr. Jonathan Bricker, the psychologist from Chicago University, mentioned in TED conference once that, the majority of the individuals become broad-minded after their visit in overseas. Hence, many experiences gathered along the road that teaches a traveller to appreciate and respect unique cultures customs and differences in life. On the contrary, even few individuals are there as well who are sympathetically aware of people's feelings though they have never travelled to overseas. To elaborate, certain masses who are vulnerable and they have educated themselves more deeply about other people and cultures. Research conducted on a national level has shown that countries whose citizens are more accepting of uncertainty tend to be more accepting of dissent, less risk-averse and more positive towards young people. Hence, by developing one's nature one can even be balanced and compassionate in his life. To conclude, those who explore a different corner of the world and come across with many realities of life they are calm and composed more than others; however, in my view, others are same as well who are very much understood though they have not travelled world eve in their entire life span.