Violence in playgrounds is increasing. However, it is important that parents should teach children not to hit back at bullies. Discuss this view and give your own opinion. Give reasons for you answer and include any relevant examples from you own knowledge or experience.

Today, many children all over the world are adopting pro-violence behaviors in order to stand up for themselves. It is a substantial concern for all authorities and families because, although it seems reasonable enough, brutality and fighting back is never the right choice to deal with harassment. Guardians should undertake the responsibility to educate their young ones about the harm it does to their brains and the impact it could have on their long-term mannerisms. Ragging and bullying has prevailed since a long time despite many rules and regulations. To fight this injustice, many children often embark on a path to physically attack their harassers. This is wrong because it affects their conduct such as: Choosing to indulge in brutality rather than seeking help from the elders. Gradually, those sensitive minds start rebelling even in small cases like throwing tantrums when a parent doesn’t agree to their wishes or aggressively disputing with their siblings for the smallest reasons. Overall, this accumulates to an irascible disposition and a sense of entitlement prevails in their minds. By advising their off springs to not fight back, parents are training their children to be mature and understanding. Bullies and harassers usually have an underdeveloped mind or live in an unstable environment. But we should never allow the justification of those brutal actions which is why open communication between parents’ and teachers should be encouraged by schools as well. School is the second home of young minds which is why, as caretakers, they should take the initiative to foster an environment where anger as an emotion is addressed while also tutoring children not to torment others for any reason whatsoever. To conclude, I do not have the opinion that we should pardon oppression but as guardians’, it is our prime responsibility to nurture youngsters to handle situations rationally or consult people older than them. I support this statement because violence is never the answer to a better world.