Some people think that Mobile phones are harmful for children, while others disagree. Discuss both side and give your opinion?

People hold different views as to whether mobile are detrimental to children or not. In my opinion, this depends very much on how the phones are used and how that use is supervised as to whether they are harmful for children or not. On the one hand, some people think children can be harmed by using Mobile phone mainly because the games and apps found on phones, which are mostly not educational, can easily become addictive. Thes result in children engaging less in healthy physical activities and spending less time on homework, both of which can have dire consequences in the long run. Furthermore, using mobiles phones exposes children to unmonitored social media platforms where predators might be lurking in wait by taking advantage of the anonymity offered online. On the one hand, mobile phones can actually protect children by allowing parents to track geographical location and contact them immediately in necessary. Never before have parents been able to know the exact whereabouts of their child minute by minute. In addition, the instant communication provides essential security for children in time of crisis. Lastly, mobile phones do allow access to educational app specially created for children which, if used wisely, can further their education. Finally, I believe that if parents monitor how the smart phone is being used by their child, it can be beneficial for a child's development. By blocking certain social media sites, parents can be sure their child is safe whilst being online. Moreover, by setting time limits on how long their child can use the phone means that it will not interfere with a child's educational development and will avoid any form of addiction. In conclusion, children are only at risk when using a mobile phone if they are not being supervised and are not given strict guidelines to follow which are set by their parents.