Many people believe that modern music can have a negative impact on the young. Others believe the effect of modern music is positive. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Music has changed drastically over the years. Many people think that modern-day music is meaningless. As different types of music have emerged over the period like rap and hip-hop, people think that these types of music are just noise and nothing significant. Personally, I feel that modern music is how our new generation represents themselves which is progressive and good in many ways. Firstly, people who think that modern music is nothing but noise base their opinion on the lack of meaningful lyrics in rap and hip-hop style music. In addition to that, they believe that new types of music represent a rebellious nature and provide ways for a crime. Also, they are of the view that music is meant to give peace while meaningless lyrics with noisy compositions take away the true purpose of a melody. On the other hand, people who encourage modern-day musicians are those with a point of view that it provides our younger generations to connect with their peers and share their feelings. As the lyrics are addressing many social issues, this type of music, for people, is creating a new way to express their problems. Many people think that the modern style is also helpful in rebuilding our society by not only giving voice to many but also helping them by providing a simple solution to communicate their thoughts. To conclude, I would say music is an individual preference and the genre of music one wants to listen to depends on one's likingness. I think everyone should be allowed to enjoy the type of music they want to listen to and by encouraging different styles of music, we are enhancing our culture which is good for society-building and remodeling.