violence in movies are a threat to society

There has been a major concern among people that the gratuitous amount of violence in movies gives birth to social problems. Even though, this fact has been asserted by a considerable number of studies and social experiments, major film producers seem to be doing nothing to solve these issues. But really, what are these problems and how do they affect an entire generation? Firstly, the young generation is the one who is affected the most. They are still innocent and easy to persuade, so this particular type of movies leave them with the impression that resorting to such demeanor is suitable in society. A drawback to leaving this situation unhandled is that they will grow into such behavioral habits, increasing the criminality rate around the world. Just as promoting barbarity among young children will ruin their generation, growing up, they will condone such demeanor to their children, leaving the upcoming generation with an increased sense of violence. Secondly, even adults can be as easily influenced as children. Being exposed to a ghastly behavior, equivalent to watching a movie with a horrendous amount of violent scenes can interfere with the normal human thoughts, altering in such ways that they start acting more violent. However, the drawbacks aren’t as widespread among adults as they are among children. What can us as a society do to get to the bottom of this problem? On one hand, such graphic content should gradually decrease in the film industry. Everyone should realize that barbarity should not be under any circumstance promoted among the younger generation nor the adults. On the other hand, children under the age of 14 should not be allowed to watch movies with explicit content and also, trigger warnings and advertisements must be shown before the beginning of each movie. In conclusion, explicit content represents an enormous threat to the upcoming generations, having a huge variety of drawbacks which must be dealt with as soon as possible.