Violence among young people has increased drastically over the past 50 years. This rise moves in tandem with the growth in the violent media. Thus, the conclusion can be drawn that violent media is the main cause of violence among young people.

Violence among young people is seen over the past 50 years. And violent media have been on the rise only recently because the use of social media is not long ago. Thus, violent media is not the main cause of violence among young people nowadays. Despite both of these subjects have similarities, they are still very dissimilar from each other. As we may all know, the internet was only invented in 1983, 38 years ago. Now, how can the media be the cause of problems experienced over the past 50 years when the internet is not even around at that time? Also, even before, there are a lot of rebel teenagers who promote violence. Hence, we cannot say violent media is the problem here. Additionally, violence in media is in contrast from violence physically. Those who use violence physically can show how they feel about themselves, without backing out. On the other hand, those people who use violence through media can only hide if something didn’t go as they planned it. So, violent media and actual violence are different from each other.