Vinyl tiles are suitable for high-traffic areas because of its low cost, durability, and ease of maintenance. Vinyl tiles have high resilience to abrasion and absorb impact damage and can be repeatedly refinished with chemical strippers and mechanical buffing equipment.

Vinyl tiles are suitable for high-traffic areas because of its low cost, durability, and ease of maintenance. Vinyl tiles have high resilience to abrasion and absorb impact damage and can be repeatedly refinished with chemical strippers and mechanical buffing equipment. The vinyl tiles are available in a variety of colors. Some manufacturers have created vinyl tiles that very closely resemble wood, stone, terrazzo, and concrete and hundreds of varying patterns. Vinyl flooring is a great choice, particularly for kitchen and bathroom applications. With its water-resistant, stain-resistant, versatile, and durable characteristics, vinyl flooring is suitable for residential homes and commercial settings where high traffic is constant. In homes, vinyl flooring is often used in high moisture areas such as kitchens and dining rooms where a significant amount of moisture is expected as minimal maintenance is required. During vinyl tiles installation, floor tiles or sheet flooring are applied to a smooth, leveled sub-floor using a specially formulated vinyl adhesive or tile mastic that remains pliable. In commercial applications some tiles are typically waxed and buffed using special materials and equipment. The finishing flooring material uses Vinyl composition tile (VCT), that primarily in commercial and institutional applications.