Vietnam has been facing a brain drain in recent decades

Vietnam has been facing a brain drain in recent decades. In my point of view, the reasons that many overseas Vietnamese students do not want to return to work in Vietnam are the following reasons. Firstly, overseas Vietnamese students have many opportunities for personal and career development. Besides, they have better benefits such as salary, recognition and award. Their pay is paid more in Vietnam because the value of VND is lower than the value of a foreign currency. This makes them feel like they can earn more money. They can save it and send it back to Vietnam to support their families. Secondly, overseas Vietnamese students have a more professional environment, modern facilities and a new lifestyle. For example, living abroad allows them to devote all their time and energy to work. In addition, they are not bound by family issues or traditions that are old-fashioned to them. Besides, state-of-the-art facilities make their lives comfortable such as the subway, modern public transport and diverse natural landscapes. Lastly, staying abroad helps their children can access advanced education and modern facilities in the future. The governments of developed countries often fund education for young children. Besides, young children have many opportunities to receive scholarships. Their future kids will have chances to study in an international academic environment for free and contact many different cultures. That brings me to the end of my presentation. The brain drain has many reasons and the above is one of the main reasons. In conclusion, my recommendation is to creates more opportunities for personal and professional development.