Life is a series of difficulties and challenges that require each of us to work hard and change ourselves constantly so that we can adapt to each and every situation. For me, there have been incidents that greatly influenced the claim I am today.

Life is a series of difficulties and challenges that require each of us to work hard and change ourselves constantly so that we can adapt to each and every situation. For me, there have been incidents that greatly influenced the claim I am today. To begin with, by the time I was in seventh grade, I was being ostracized by my new friend. Not only that, the days after that, my classmates, with whom I had been close enough since elementary school, broke a connection with me. I didn't know why I was hated, and I was completely devastated. Especially, I broke my leg, and it made me feel more inferior. From that moment on, I began to change myself. I used to be a confident, active person. Because in elementary school, I learned English very well, and most teachers like me. At that time, I simply enjoyed that moment, and from that, I became a vain, bad-tempered well as a frank person. When I didn't like anything, I would just go straight out. When I was not happy, I would show people how I felt and when friends did the wrong things for me, I got angry. In eighth grade, my friends made peace with me. However, I had changed in the direction that I thought was more positive. I became quiet and sensitive. I was a person who was always shy, refused to say no to others, was vulnerable and oversensitive to everyone's opinions, and forgot how I felt. I did not speak my mind for fear of being laughed at and ridiculed. I take care to do everything because I am afraid that others would not satisfy. I felt that I was no longer myself. Obviously, I was not as happy and optimistic as I used to be. I remember my mother telling me later that I would meet so many people and that I could not please everyone. I did not try to favor those who did not like me. On the grounds that “so many men, so many minds”. This led to choosing a high school, where all my friends had to choose close schools so they could go to school together, I chose Marie Curie high school, a farther school, and my class didn't choose one. A lot of my friends have told me that I should choose the school as they did because being in high school was hard to make new friends. But I was very consistent with my choice. The facts proved that my choice to learn at Marie Curie was the perfect choice for me. The breakthrough of my time in school was when I was selected as a class leader in grade 10 because my exam was the highest in my class. I think that helped me a lot in the process of shaping me up today. Being the class monitor made me more sociable and outgoing. I've found that I'm much more mature because I keep calm when I'm in trouble or I don't pay too much attention to other people's thoughts. In addition, I was popular with my classmates. We were always in solidarity with each other whenever we did our collective work and were always protecting each other. Most of all, I met my great friends now who have helped me a great deal. When I was with them, I felt myself. I found out later that, in the presence of people who really care about you, your "good" and "deserving" don't have to struggle to prove it. After going through the difficulties and pains, those things have trained me to be calmer, more courageous, and more mature. At this point in my life, I still think about this transformation and find it intriguing and motivating, particularly the way I handled it. It was a huge transformation that resulted in excellent effects on my life.