How can bus passengers protect themselves from thieves?

Nowadays, buses play an important in traveling people. Buses bring many benefits. However, it also has disadvantages for passengers such as thieves. How can bus passengers protect themselves from thieves? Here are ways to keep yourself and your stuff safe when using the bus. Firstly, you need to break the habit of using a smartphone or tablet while you are on the bus. The fact that playing around on your phone or tablet will make you less aware of your surroundings, also make you more attractive to thieves who see you holding something they want. It is easy for a thief to come up behind as you're passing through, grab your tablet, phone, purse from your hand and runoff. Secondly, you must arrange things in your bag well and stay in contact with your belongings. Rather than setting your bag down beside you, or underneath your seat, hold it in your hand, or even loop it around afoot. This will make you more likely to be aware if someone else is touching it. Besides, you need to limit the time needed to take things in or out of your bag. Lastly, at the bus stops you must stand in well-lit areas if you have to commute at night. It allows you to observe things around you easily. In addition, you should check the bus schedule beforehand so that you don’t need to spend much time waiting. That brings me to the end of my presentation. In conclusion, passengers need to carefully store their belongings when traveling on public transport.