Video games should be banned as it is harmful for children.

Many people argue that video should be prohibited because of its negative effects for children. Personally, I partially agree that video games have several bad influences but it should not be forbidden. As video games have advantages for the comprehensive development of children. On the one hand, there are many disadvantages of video games which are toxic for children. First, video games can make people neglect the study journey due to the temptation provided. It is clear that people who are attracted and appealed by video games will have less time to study theoretically and have practical experiences, thus lowering their academic achievement. Secondly, playing games regularly will have some bad influences on their health. To be more specific, people who spend too much time glued to the screen of electronic devices will suffer from some diseases like obesity or short-sightedness while the disconnection from the society will make them feel lonely and sometimes angry with someone who they loved. Despite all the reasons I have mentioned above, I still support the fact that video games should not be forbidden because of their positive influences. To begin with, video games allow people to have more social interactions and improve human connection. To be more specific, people who have the same common interests and hobbies can get on well with each other and support their acquaintances thus creating a community of their own and having a meaningful life. Another reason is that violent games and films also help people improve their problem-solving skills. For example, some games like League of Legends or Pubg are designed to improve their cognition and also help them create their own strategies to achieve higher levels and ranks. In conclusion, it seems to me that video games should not be prevented because these games bring several benefits for the improvement of children