Very few schoolchildren learn about the value of money and know how to look after it, yet this is a critical life skill that should be taught as part of the school curriculum

It is argued that knowledge of caring finance issues is a vital part of children's lives and how to use them properly. This essay completely agrees with that statement. I believe that the worth of cash and cash management ought to be educated in schools and parents should take this responsibility. Every school ought to teach children how to earn and dispose of money properly. Firstly, children have the ability to learn, absorb and adapt to new skills easier than adults. In other words, teaching children the importance of money and how to spend it properly will help them to have the habit of wise spending early in their life and hence, it will be easier to keep this habit in their adulthood. For instance, children who think about the price of an item before buying it and whether or not it is necessary or not will find it easier to do the same when they grow up, unlike the children who don’t know the value of money and ask their parents to buy them whatever they need who will find it quite difficult to manage to spend properly when they are adults. So, learning this skill at school makes it a fixed habit. Further, parents should pay great attention to this period of age when children are just entering adulthood. And pay attention to the fact that children do not indulge in and do not abuse money. For example, I can cite my favorite actor Leonardo DiCaprio, he never had to worry about money, because Leo spends money not on himself, but on protecting the environment and the animal world. For example, recently, without batting an eye, he donated $ 40 million to tiger conservation efforts. To summarize, although children should enjoy their childhood without concern about critical life matters, it is, however, significant to have, at least, the basic skills of spending money and its value as a part of a school education program to gradually prepare them for the future.