Very few schoolchildren learn about the value of money and how to look after it, yet this is a critical life skill that should be taught as part of the school curriculum.

Nowadays, even though money management is an imperative talent of life, many children are still unaware of it. Some people suggest that such life skills must be enlighten to students by including it in school syllabus. Personally, I reckon that this statement has flaws and I will explain the same in this essay. To begin with, undoubtedly the lifestyle of every family is different based on their financial status. The expenses of the offspring of affluent parents are wholly different compare with the child belongs to poor economical background. The prime example is the expenditure of Bill Gates daughter is 4 million dollars every month, whereas, the average expenses of normal kid in America is only 1000 dollars. Hence, under such financial variations, it is completely irrelevant to teach money management in schools using same strategy to all students. Moreover, parents are the best teachers to taught the offspring about the importance of money in life because they are the one who is bearing the cost of living of the kids. Parents must cognizance their child about the source of income and show the overview of monthly expediture so that they get practical experience about handling money in a proper way. For instant, the cash in-flow and out-flow must be shown to the children which give much better experience about the money management. In conclusion, indeed expenses of every family is varies based on the economic background, therefore, it is essential that the parents must educate the value of money to their children as per their financial capability.