Nowadays parents put too much pressure on their children to succeed. What is the reason for doing this? Is this a negative or positive development?

“Childrens are free birds” These Days mother and father pressurise their upbringing to become successful. Competition might be the major cause of this notion and several other reasons as well. As per my view, imposing anything forcefully on children could result in negative development. Further in the essay shall put a light on this phenomenon. There may be certain factors of pressurising offspring by parents. Firstly, In today's competitive environment every wellbeing dream is to see his/her child in a good reputed position. Such as doctor, engineer, IPS, CEO and many more. And from childhood they start studying for the whole day rather than playing games and developing co-curricular activities. Secondly, Most of the parents are concerned about their future so they bound them to coaching and other academic activities, as they want them to become very successful in life. Lastly, because of love and affection for their children they don't want to see them struggling which is why they put all possible efforts on them in childhood for their glorious future. In the rush of making their future fruitful this also opens up a door of negative impact. Depression and sucide rate in youngsters rapidly increase because of academic pressure on childrens. Every individual has their own interest, not all are good in academics. If the parents imposed their dreams on them they are not able to give hundred percent in studies this could be a reason that childrens fail in exams and in fear of parents they attempt sucide. For example, Survey in America by one NGO found that around 70% of school students are in depression and 20 to 30% attempted sucide because of too much pressure of studies. To sum up, childrens are so sensitive apparently childhood is the most crucial phase of human development. In my opinion, putting too much pressure of studies and bounding them in anything is not beneficial.