In many countries, people do not recycle their rubbish as much as they could. Why do you think this is? What can be done to change this?

Nowadays, the production of every kind of waste is increasing more than ever before. One way to reduce global pollution is recycling, nevertheless people do not implement this in such amount it could be implemented. Two main reasons why people throw away their rubbish instead of recycling it are deficiency of specialised institutions for such process and also lack of conscience about an importance of this process. An ordinary family household usually produces a lot of rubbish which can be reused. It could be possible if there were a special recycling facility that people could provide with their waste. However, people would not waste their time in dividing their rubbish and making the whole process of recycling possible if they did not see the point of it. Additionally, several surveys have been conducted since the beginning of this decade and all of them have shown that general attitude about recycling do not exist and people simply do not pay attention to what and where they throw away their rubbish. Considering that, the first action that should be made is arising general awareness about importance of the recycling and its connection with environmental issues and global warming. This can be achieved by either organising public debates and lectures about different topics related to environment or introducing an related school subject at primary and secondary schools which can increase awareness about environment to the youngsters. Moreover, if, parallely with that, the governments start with building facilities where different types of waste can be recycled, people will start with dividing their rubbish and companies will invest their money into making this system sustainable by providing some money in return for divided rubbish. As far as I am concerned, arising of the general public awareness in combination with well established plants for recycling can make people start thinking about recycling as a necessary process that can make our planet a better place for life.