The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advances in technology which can prevent and solve crime.

With the expansion of the latest technologies, all criminal activities are declining as police are able to solve cases rapidly. To a certain extent I agree with this phenomenon that violent rates have fallen down because of upgraded digital techniques. While I believe, these technologies also have some crucial impacts that may result in severe crime. On the one hand, with the help of numerous technologies criminal activities can be solved easily. Firstly, surveillance cameras are the best way to detect the suspect. Small chips used as cameras in pens or on purses to capture all the evidence against criminals. Secondly, the Face recognition system helps us to identify the criminals original identity. Lastly, Lie detector test is when police ask a series of questions to a suspect and it records blood pressure, heart beat, hand and leg movement, this is mostly used when the police have doubt on more than one suspect and they are not able to identify who is the actual criminal. On the other hand, hi-tech technologies have vigorously affected law and enforcement. With the vast expansion of technologies, the cyber crime rate is rapidly increasing. Criminals misuse social media portals and spread the violence in the society. For instance, We see many cases where, with the help of technology, many criminals hack our bank account. In conclusion, there are obviously some pros and cons of advanced technology effects on the criminal cases. I partly support that technological developments contribute to prevent crimes, whiIe i believe, developments in technology adversely impact the criminal world.