Very few schoolchildren learn about the value of money and how to look after it, yet this is a critical life skill that should be taught as part of the school curriculum.

There is not a unique manner to understand people. It is often argued that the past does not provide significant information while others believe that a relevant way to have a compression about society is history. In my opinion, the past is a fundamental element to understand human’s life. To begin with, it is commonly suggested that the past is not a learning tool because nothing can be done to change it, therefore, the actions developed were necessary to achieve an objective. To be precise, this means that rejecting history allows people to think about times that can be fixable, which are the present and the future. Taking investments as an example, although having debts in the past was not a beneficial decision, some people still prefer them to accomplish a goal. However, some people have an opposite point of view. The possibility of paying attention to past experiences, allows the identification of mistakes that must not be repeated; therefore, the decisions are made in a better way. In addition, a new reality can be built by thinking of what kind of future is searched and how different it must be from the past. For instance, when people take missed opportunities in the past, it is a way to change their realities. In my opinion, I strongly believe that history is one of the most beneficial ways to humans life because it prevents future negative decisions. To conclude, although previous events cannot be changed, a considerable number of opportunities are provided by the knowledge adopted from the past. I recommend constantly thinking about personal and collective history.