Overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems. Identify one or two serious ones and suggest ways that governments and individuals can tackle these problems.

Increase in population has eventually led to a huge number of problems in urban areas. Problems caused by Overpopulation can not only be eradicated by the governments but also with the help of individuals. This essay will discuss few serious problems of overpopulation and also will address the solutions for those problems. Though there are various problems caused by overpopulation, there are two problems which has been identified as the major ones. Firstly, insufficient living space can be considered as one of the major problems which results in people below poverty are made to live in the streets. Whereas people with good economy are living a sophasticated life. Secondly, it is not possible for all people in urban areas to get employed due to overpopulation. There will occur a heavy competition between highly skilled people and lesser skilled people in terms of employment. It is evident that there are few ways to tackle these problems. First of all, Overpopulation can be only be controlled if the government implements certain strict rules like only one child per couple and mandatory birth control rule after one child. Second of all, it is important to educate the individuals regarding the issues caused by overpopulation. By creating awareness among people, the increase in population can be eventually decreased. In conclusion, it is not only that the gorvenment should play an important role to control overpopulation but also the individuals must equally participate in helping the government to eradicate the problems caused by overpopulation.