vertical city where people work and study in tall buildings is better than the horizontal city

There are different views about horizontal cities and vertical cities where people study and work best. I think both kinds of cities have their advantages and disadvantage. Vertical cities, a lot of tall buildings with small footprint, so the same area can accommodate more people. Many big cities in the world are vertical cities, which can control housing prices relatively well. It also allows more people to communicate and interact, thus improving work efficiency. But also because of the dense buildings, the space for free activities is small, giving people a feeling of depression, long time will have work pressure and will give people psychological diseases. Horizontal cities, small floors but large areas, with plenty of free space. People will feel relaxed and comfortable working and studying here, and people's happiness is very high. However, the disadvantage is that prices in such cities are generally very expensive, because the land area is limited, and the housing price will become very expensive. Because of the large number of houses, people may spend a lot of time in traffic for work and study, and it is easy to travel in traffic jams. vert