Vegetarianism has been a topic of concern for many years. Many vegans think that eating no meat or fish would bring about numerous advantages to their own health as well as the entire world.

Vegetarianism has been a topic of concern for many years. Many vegans think that eating no meat or fish would bring about numerous advantages to their own health as well as the entire world. To a certain extent, I disagree with the statement; nevertheless, I argue that eating vegetables is more beneficial than eating meat. In my opinion, there are two major reasons why people should not be a vegan. Initiating with the most apparent proposal, it is presumed that vegan diet is only suitable for a certain group of people including adults and seniors. Sick people and children would not have enough energy and nutrition in order to grow as well as be healthy, if they maintain the vegan diet. As well as this, another stumbling block might be the diet’s lack of nutrition, specifically protein. An organic diet with only vegetables would not supplement enough protein, which plays a vital role in stimulating metabolism in people’s body, same as a regular meal. However, a vegan diet would provide plenty of benefits in terms of health to people. First and foremost, there is no doubt that eating organic foods would help people improve their health significantly since it contains a huge amount of vitamins, fiber and other nutritions that help prevent from tackling dangerous diseases. A lot of reliable research has shown that people who eat vegetables tend to have a longer lifespan and avoid chronic illness than people who do not eat. At the same time, a further favorable aspect is its ability to keep people lean, stay in shape and extend their lifespan. Indeed, we could see that almost every vegans are all healthier and stronger than meat-lovers. In conclusion, it seems to me that vegetarianism is extremely beneficial in the matter of maintaining good health, but the diet is only suitable for a specific group of people.