Vaccinating children against preventable disease is not only unnecessary but also dangerous. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Vaccinating children has become increasingly unpopular among certain demographic of society. These people claim that vaccinations are hazardous to children’s health and as such are not needed. This essay will argue why vaccinating against spreadable disease is entirely necessary despite some potential risks. Parents have always been wary of vaccinating their children. They are justifiably worried about injecting their children with unfamiliar substances that could potentially make them sick. Parents naturally feel protective of their children. Indeed, there have been some recorded instances of children, unfortunately, reacting adversely to their injections. These few instances have bolstered existing fears in parents that vaccination are not necessary and potentially more dangerous than the possibility of contracting the communicable disease itself. Despite the main risks associated with vaccinating children, the idea that they are unnecessary and dangerous is completely prosperous. Vaccines have prevented vast numbers of deaths over hundreds of years in countries around the world. The number of deaths so far prevented far outweighs the number of children who have been adversely affected by the immunization themselves. Some diseases have actually been completely eradicated through vaccination campaigns. Overall, the idea that vaccinations are unnecessary and dangerous is ill-informed and dangerous in itself and could potentially lead to a far worse outcome for society.