. Uzbekistan, Tashkent -my birthplace, my hometown and my life. A place, which just cannot be described in mere words, one must actually come here to see its beauty

My motherland, birthplace - Uzbekistan. There are more than seven billion people in the world and each of them wants to alive in a peaceful country. Therefore, with pride and confidence, I can surely say that I am very proud of my country. It is where we belong and it gives us our identity. We might visit new places in our lifetime and love them for a while but there is no place more beautiful than one's own motherland. Uzbekistan, Tashkent -my birthplace, my hometown and my life. A place, which just cannot be described in mere words, one must actually come here to see its beauty. I’ve always enjoyed living in Tashkent. Firstly, we should not forget those who fought in bloody wars in order to achieve the freedom and glittery life that we are enjoying today. I am, thus, very thankful for living under the peaceful sky since nothing gives me as much pride as being part of a country where liberty dwells. Living in a calm and independent country, in my opinion, is the most significant thing because people, in some countries, such as Syria, Afghanistan and Iraq, always live with fear and doubt due to some threats or dangers like terrorism. It is a fact that when the people living in such countries hear the sound of “boom”, they usually get into a panic, thinking somebody bombed somewhere. However, when we, in our country, hear such sound, we are used to thinking that someone is sharing their happiness by letting off the fireworks in the sky. No matter where I live, the heavenly abode shall always remain dear to me. On September 2, 2016, Islam Karimov, President of Uzbekistan, passed away and the Prime Minister Shavkat Mirziyoyev became the acting president. Shavkat Mirziyoyev was born on July 24, 1957 in Zaamin District of Jizzakh Region to a family of doctors. He is an Uzbek by nationality, with higher education. From the early years of our Motherland’s Independence Shavkat Mirziyoyev earned a high trust of the first President of Uzbekistan Islam Karimov, by selflessly working as his colleague and close associate. In his speech on September 8, 2016 at a joint meeting of the Parliament of Uzbekistan, Mirziyoyev called his main task as the continuation of the democratic reforms and transformations in the political, economic, and social spheres, and ensuring the rights and freedoms of citizens. He also determined one of his most important priorities to be strengthening cooperation with foreign countries. Expanded competition among the five legally registered political parties is likely to stimulate them to refine their platforms, redouble efforts to support gender equality and inclusion, engage more of the country’s young and future voters, and seek diversity within their ranks. The emergence of a more open political system that embraces freedom of speech, association and assembly will offer an opportunity for all political actors to flourish. An overarching goal of the President’s reform program and Action Strategy is to root out corruption and inefficiency at the local and national levels of government. The translation of written objectives into demonstrable action has proceeded apace, as local administrators from a multitude of governmental departments have been called to answer for their actions in a very public way, resulting in presidential chastisements and numerous officials being sacked for a variety of offenses. In his activities, Shavkat Mirziyoyev committed especial attention to the growing of the economy, betterment in each territory of the society the, progression of education, and much of possession carry forward to better and develop. Mirziyoyev is married and has two daughters, one son and five grandchildren. His wife, Z. M. Hoshimova, has a qualification of an engineer-economist, currently housewife. Over many years of fruitful work in government and administration, for enormous contribution to the development of the country, improvement of the welfare of people, Shavkat Mirziyoyev was awarded the Order “Mehnat Shuhrati” (Glory of Work) and “Fidokorona Khizmatlari Uchun” (For Selfless Service). Moreover, I really appreciate the remarkable achievements in various fields we have notched up thus far, in a short span of time, especially in the eyes of world history. In the sphere of sport, let us just take the example of the last summer Olympic Games held in Rio where Uzbek athletes have won a total of thirteen medals, mostly in wrestling and boxing, ranking the seventeenth place in the world, and this result has been considered the highest one so far in the history of Uzbek sportsmen. In other words, seeing how our compatriots raise the national flag of Uzbekistan high to the sky gives me a big honor of being a citizen of this country! Finally, as our first president Islam Abduganievich Karimov said “There is no future without past”, we should know more about our great ancestors whose contributions to science like astronomy, medicine and mathematics were tremendous. Now, we can proudly follow their path in order to take our motherland towards prosperity! It is not everyone’s lot to be born in such a great country. This is why I am proud to be a son of this wonderful land!