CAR DRIVERS AND CYCLISTS SHARE THE SAME ROADS AND THIS IS BRINGING SEVERAL PROBLEMS FOR BOTH OF THEM. HOW CAN THIS BE SOLVED?

The identical roads are shared by car drivers and cyclists and a number of issues are being brought for both of them. I will provide two solutions not to utilize the same roads in the further paragraphs. There are several solutions how to curb this issue. Fistly government can control the problems between motor drivers and cyclists in many ways. Namely, the authority officials can introduce separate lines for the bicycles in crowred cities in order to avoid the collision between cars and bikes. For example in Amsterdam traffic accidents are very less after the introduction of special lines on the roads. Secondly the authorized people can advise the cycling people to use safety measures like a helmet, jacket and daytime running ligts while riding a bicycle in big cities. Additionally, Roads are not wide enough so that cars and cycles could run comfortably without creating any problems. In other words, The cycles are slower than cars and it becomes difficult for both passengers using the same road. For instance, when overtaking cyclists, car drivers have to wait for a long time to clear the other side of the road filled with cars for their safety. In addition, car drivers must follow some regulations applied by government while, for driving a bicycle there is no rule. To conclude, through some implements of procedures as well as by widening the roads and organising separate tracks could metigate these problems, I think.