using power generated from renewable sources like wind and sunlight is prevalent in many nations as a greener substitute

Burning fossil fuels has been receiving a great deal of media attention due to its substantial impacts on human life. Being aware of the fact that nuclear energy poses harm to the environment, using power generated from renewable sources like wind and sunlight is prevalent in many nations as a greener substitute. Although this tendency is not without disadvantages, its upsides can justify its downsides. There are two primary reasons why using alternative sources of energy is inefficient for almost every type of nation. First, due to its scarceness, the fee for producing and storing it is prohibitively expensive. For example, certain developing countries such as Vietnam or Myanmar cannot afford this type of energy, if these countries invest in it, the money for storing energy will come at the expense of distressing problems, including pandemics. Second, renewable ones cannot be the main sources for energy production, as they are still far from being enough to accommodate the demand of developed nations. This could lead to a lack of energy, which results in not only declining in human life quality but also decreasing in commodity production. Nevertheless, alternative sources of energy are measures to many existing problems. In terms of the environment, energy generated from renewable sources releases a lower amount of carbon emission compared to fossil fuels. Consequently, the reduction in carbon gas is conducive to the purity of the atmosphere, which also ensures better health of either people or creatures. Furthermore, this energy can be the answer to the energy crisis. As fossil fuel and other types of energy are on the brink of devastation, which is a threat to humanity, infinite and alternative sources of energy would be able to tackle this issue. In conclusion, although renewable sources of energy can be impractical to many poor or even developed countries, their merits still can not be eclipsed by their demerits.