Addiction to fast food. Cause and effect essay.

30 years ago, everyone ate healthy, natural prepared food with their family in the house. Nowadays, however, eating the fast food is getting very common event for many people around the world because of changing the lifestyle. It can be caused by lack of time to cook, advertising while the reasons pose the effects including health problems, disappearance of eating together with your family. For one thing, the main reason for addiction to fast food is lacking of time to cook at home. That is because that many people work hard during the day to support their family and they are late to cook something. In such situation, they have to eat fast food or ready (half) - made meal. Moreover, another cause for dependence on fast food may be advertisement. Because it is one of the things that attracts people to itself. We can find them everywhere such as on roads, buses, taxis, buildings and etc. For instance, while on the road you come across a discounted fast food commercial. You do not have any time to cook something at home. As a result of saving your time and money, you have to go there. Moreover, fast food is such thing that after you eat once it, you want to eat again. In consequence, you do not know that you are addicted to it. As coin has its two sides, there are some serious effects of dependence on fast food. One of the first major effect is health problems such as obesity, heart disease and diabetes. Despite of the fact that around the world 60 percent of these illness is caused by eating a lot fast food, people can not stand consuming it. Moreover, it is the reason to laziness. In other words, the aforementioned diseases result from low mobility. Another result of fast food is the loss of the family tradition of eating together. That is, people rarely eat with their family together, and thus, get less opportunity to talk and to see each other. This, in turn, leads to a breakdown of family relationships. To sum up, fast food can have a significant impact on human life although it is tasty and convenient. Hence, people should be careful about eating fast foods and it should be consumed normally.