Using a computer everyday can have negative effects rather than possitives.

The unquestionable importance of technology in a variety of fields make it mandatory to an individual tobposses computer skills. Nowadays, people are spenting most of their time infront of the screen and this lead to an argument among people whether it's demerits are higher than its merits. To a large extent, I support computer usage on a daily basis, while I am slightly disturbed by its disadvantages and in this essay I will go through both sides and substantiate my stance. On one hand, computer usage enhance an individual's knowledge intake. To explain it further, nowadays collecting information is as easy as clicking the mouse. At the same time a vast variety of ideas from different fields are available in our comfort zone which make things easy and comfortable. For instance, numerous search engines such as Wikipedia, Google and chrome make life effortless. Moreover, educational institutions are mostly into smart class rooms. To make it clear, the importance of traditional classroom teaching is decreasing day by day as more and more schools are updating to better methodolgies. This will also enhance their conceptualization. For example, a student studying the working of a human heart through visual effects will have better understanding. On the other hand, prolonged usage of computer digital eye strain. To put it in simple words, elongated exposure to the computer screen can damage optic nerves. It can sometimes cause discomfort and irritation to the eyes. To exemplify, an information technology professionals might soon be advised to wear spectacles due to high screen time. Further, socializing skills are decreasing. In simple terms, people spending most of the day in their computers may find it difficult to engage with people and to interact with them freely. For example a child addicted to video games find it difficult to involve in outdoor games. To rectify, as the development of human kind itself is highly depended on technology, the role of computers in daily life is irrefutable as it provides better opportunities to study and to acquire job eventhough it cause several physical troubles.