Many people think that banning cell phones in public places would curtail their personal freedom.

Cutting-edge technology is a part of daily life. One of the most important technologies which engage with people's activity are mobile phones. People are getting become addicted to this kind of equipment. So, government think that a ban should be imposed for cell phones. However, some people think that prohibiting mobile phones in public areas will thwart their personal freedom. I agree with this statement for several reasons. The first reason is that as it would be irresponsible to ban mobile phone use. As public phone booths seems to be on the verge of extinction, people will not be free when it comes to utilize their phones when they needed it especially in the case of emergency as well as in other challenging situations. But mobile phones save lives as emergency services can easily locate people when they call. The second reason is that as not allowing to use mobile phones in public areas is not a good solution in many perspectives. Instead of imposing a ban, it would be more practical to have designated areas for cell phone users till they learn how to use them properly in public areas because cell phones are relatively invention which take a lot of time to learn utilizing correctly in areas which open to the public. On the other hand, mobile phones can be used to take photos and videos and so violate other people's privacy. Bad intended people do this action deliberately even sometimes they demand a plenty of money from victims to delete them. However, nowadays government uses CCTV cameras which tackle successfully this kind of security problems. In conclusion, I consider that banning mobile phones in public areas constraints people's freedom by thwarting them to call their close ones when they needed or to make a emergency call and not allowing them to learn to use them in such kind of areas.