Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on your children.

The widespread usage of computers and its effects on people especially children has been a topic of debate for decades. Many believe that it impacts positively among children while another section of the society deems otherwise. In my view, despite the few productive effects, computers misguide children in many ways and this essay will elucidate the reasons. With the advent of technology and availability of information at a click children misuse computers in many ways. The predominant cause of concern is that when children spend way too much time using technology, their health is at risk. Children avoid outdoor activities and prefer staying in playing games or browsing. This leads to modern-day sicknesses like obesity and diminishing eye-sight at young age. Another result of this tendency is limited social life. As described earlier, children stay in most of the time and there is least interaction with the outside world. For instance, children after getting home from school go straight to their computers or mobile phones. Earlier, children used to run to their parents to talk about their day but recently technology is their best friend. There are instances where kids especially teenagers fell pray to malicious cyber traps. This happens mainly due to parents granting too much freedom and children misusing the same. Contrarily, being a source of a plethora of information it is the most sought after medium for children to learn new things. Internet gives acces to knowledge in the click of a finger. For instance, to complete an assignment or a homework, a child can simply look it up on the internet for references. Some also infer their own answers. Unlimited access to anything and everything makes computers a favorite among children. To sum up, with proper guidance technology like computer can have constructive repurcussions in the lives of a child. Parents and schools have the resposibility to pilot their way to a better future.