Family or friends are the most important influence on young adults?

While some argue that family plays an important role in influencing children, I believe friends have the most impact on an individual's life. Firstly, young adults spend most of their day with friends. This is because they spent a majority of their day in schools, extracurricular classes, and playing with friends. This results in spending only a few hours with family. Furthermore, teenagers learn relatively quickly. So any behaviour by their friends leaves a lasting influence. Secondly, these days, there is a huge social pressure in friend circles. In other words, They tend to behave like the group, regardless of the consequences. For example, in a friend circle where some students score high on an exam, the other also work hard to keep up with their friends and vice versa In conclusion, with more time being spent with friends, and the social pressure nowadays, young adults get highly influenced by their friends rather than family.