Is internet the the best place to gather information?

A lot of people argue whether the internet is a trustworthy place to acquire knowledge, and many people disagree, nevertheless I am one of them. I strongly disagreed, since we have better resources to find information rather than just depending on the unreliable internet. The Internet is not a reliable place to gather information. This is because anyone can just create their own webs then upload it on the internet, basically anyone and everyone can write whatever they want even though that information is incorrect, incomplete or very wrong, so basically the internet allows everyone to be writers and publishers. Since, they have the power or freedom to upload any resources they don't think twice before doing so which is very reckless because these people are not afraid of their reputations as a sequence they have their fake profiles on which have nothing to lose. We have a lot of other resources besides the internet; we do have books which are mostly written by well specialists which take years to under-go with research and experiments before that specific information is written down in books. Tv shows are also reliable because they need to keep or retain their reputations, while they need to carefully pick nothing but truthful information for viewers. Another reason is that the internet is not free, although you can get access to different webs but not all webs are available for free. There is a high chance that we might scam after paying the fee to get access to the information we are searching for. Possibly, like we pay them and they still deny our access towards their locked-webs nor their locked-webs do not qualify our budget. When we use the internet we have to spend money for WIFI fee per month, also we have to top up our phone balance in order to get access to the internet. Instead of paying the internet, we can just simply go to a library which is free. In conclusion, I don’t think the internet may not be the place to find information.