Urban spaces should be used for parks rather than for housing. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Un-utilized space in the urban areas is very precious and costly and It is thought by some that open spaces in the cities should be utilized by making parks for the public instead of making housing projects. In My view, these lands should be developed in the interest of the public in the lights of parks and green spaces. Housing societies and projects are crucial for supporting the living needs of Urbanites. The reason is the increment of population and depletion of the backcountry. For example, in most of the developing countries like Pakistan India Bangladesh, due to economic crises, these backlands never get developed and almost no chances of employment there with that due reason people are forced to shift to the cities. This dilemma creates pressure in bigger cities to develop housing societies in their free lands. Hence, in those circumstances, these government open spaces play a vital role to accommodate many people. On the other hand, I believe that public parks are very essential for the people b, cos it is just not good for their health even it is very important for the environment for example if we keep making those concrete jungles one after the other this will impact the global warming and people will not find the place where they can ease their nerve and do physical training for their wellbeing. we already know the traffic in the bigger cosmopolitan cities which produce lots of pollution and making these housing societies will double the impact on the environment. Thus, public parks play a significant role in our life and environment. To Sum up, housing projects are important in some circumstances, but public parks and green spaces have their own significance they impact the overall environment and human beings.