Until recently, junk food was available in school cafeterias and school vending machine across the nation. For decades, school cafeteria menu did not encourage the best eating habits. A new policy of health changed the kinds of foods offered in public school so that, for the large part, junk food was no longer available, and there was a strong emphasis on healthy eating, including fruits and vegetables. This is only right. Schools are now practicing what they preach about the importance of healthy diets and is is recommendable that they have stopped serving junk food.

Currently, many schools have set policy that limits on junk food, replace some junk food at the water vending machine with healthy foods such as: nutri-grain, fruit, yogurt, . . . Personally, I think this policy is a good thing. School is the place where children spend most of their time, they see vending machines that have various kinds of junk foods and drinks that are eye-catching, which stimulates children to eat them. Getting usued to eating junk foods from an early age will form unhealthy habits in children's eating habits. Poor eating habit lead to lifelong of health issues. Junk food contributes greatly to the increasing level of diabetes, obesity and some of others chronic diseases, especially is in children. According to statistics, around the world, about 43 milions at preschool age being overweight. Junks foods contain a lot of fat, additives and they are also contains too much energy and protein, very little minerals, green vegetables and vitamins. Therefore, eating a lot of fast food makes the body lack and imbalance in nutrition, not to mention the problem of not ensuring food safety and hygiene. Even though has not been applied worldwide, the new policy of health has had a positive effect, partly changing the community's awareness of children's diets. The change in vending machine teaches children about healthy diet. Schools will change the eating menu of children in a healthy way, limiting fast foods or junk foods, encouraging children eat more vegetables and friuts. Also limiting advertising of unhealthy foods and drinks at schools. Research shows that healthy eating habits not only support internal health, but also link physical activity, nutrition programs, and academic performance. I see that, schools that focus on eating of children also make a significant contribution on education and training. This policy is the chance to change for better. In conclusion, I support the policy of health of schools.