Social media has had a negative effect on society. How far

In today’s world, it is undeniable that social media has been a convenient tool that helps its users contact or make new friends. However, the truth of the matter is that social media also adversely affect humanity, especially the younger generation. All the reasons for my agreement will be well explained in this essay. The key rationale for this is that everyone included celebrities or your friends try to appear to be perfect on their own Facebook or Instagram pages all the time. Teenagers, who are vulnerable and have little experience about real life, are the ones who likely to suffer from social media the most. When scrolling through their friends’ Instagram stories and seeing people bragging about good grades, students, for example, will have a feeling of not doing good enough, or feel insecure which can lead to depression. Another worth mentioning reason is that there are people who deliberately spread untruthful information about celebrities and other public figures. People who read these false information or the victims of these are receive negative energy from all the scandals which negatively result in their mental health. Furthermore, TikTok or Facebook and other social media are addictive. Consequently, the users seem to cannot be focus on their tasks which reduce their productivity. A good example of this could be students spend the whole day scrolling TikTok and have zero preparations for their upcoming exams, hence, they fail. In conclusion, though it is true that social media benefit its users, we should also bear in mind that they can have adverse impacts on our society. Actions need to be taken in order to tackle these effects.