Unlimited use of cars may cause what problems? to reduce problems, should we discourage people to use cars?

There has been rising of issues due to the unrestricted use of automobiles. To aid in alleviating this problem, one should’nt just focus on restricting the people from driving vehicles. The government should lay down effective laws to curb this issue. In this essay I will suggest solutions to these problems we are facing today. In the recent years population has grown rapidly, thereby increasing demand for necessities such as cars, gadgets etc. One of the main problems that we suffer from on a global scale is traffic congestion and air pollution, which is a result of everyone owning private vehicles, which they use to commute to work or carry out their daily chores. For instance, in a nuclear family, all individuals are working and respectively have their own means of transport. Thus, the vehicles owned per family is at least 2 or more. This inadvertly causes traffic jams and pollutes the environment by release of the toxic gases into the air. One cannot be asked to stop using cars but certain limitations by the law should be encouraged. However, these problems can be resolved as long as the government and the public work together to take some serious actions. Traffic can be controlled if the authorities implement odd and even car policy which has been implemented in the city of New Delhi in India, wherein cars with even and odd number registration plates are allowed to drive on alternate day. In addition, people should switch to battery operated cars and avoid using fuel as much as possible to prevent global warming. To conclude, traffic and air pollution can be diminished only if the people and the government work together hand in hand by encouraging people to opt for battery operated cars and to minimize their vehicle usage as much as possible.