computers in school children's writing and reading abilities

In my opinion, the most important offering of developments over the past few centuries have been computer, but this gift have brought up some controversies and debated over its use in some areas. For instance, there is a common belief that since reliance on computers is soaring especially among pupils and it can affect their reading and writing abilities remarkably, schools should give up utilizing this technology in sessions by any means and better to empower students’ fundamental schooling efficiencies. I completely oppose this idea and this essay will explore my justifications for sticking to such viewpoint. First, let’s consider reading ability. By having access to a set of this type and connecting to the Internet, not only you can read easily, but also there are abundance of reading materials almost free of charge which reading or not reading them depends on your willingness not existence or lack of a device. Furthermore, it can enhance our reading time, because high frequency of books brings diversity so that you can find your desired book with a huge ease in comparison with bookstores, which always are restricted in this regard. As a result, since you like that book, will spend more time on dwelling on it. To illustrate, this advantage is particularly beneficial in remote areas, which even nearest bookstore might be kilometers away, let alone variation in its toms. On the other hand, as for writing, it has two aspects of legibility of handwriting and thinking capabilities. With respect to the first one, I do agree that this gadget can have adverse impact on it and in order to address that issue authorities can consider workshops to strengthen it, although I’m of view that this ability will barely come in useful in the future. On the contrary, the later one will become stronger in case of using computer installed to worldwide web by providing us with better and extra ideas that are shared with others. However, in my view, we have to strive and struggle to find ideas before referring to any website; otherwise, it can work adversely by making our brain lazy. To illustrate, in rehearsing for IELTS exams, I’ve adopted this strategy, because there won’t be any possibility of searching for a single word in the real exam. Moreover, it is by way of research that new things can be invented or new discoveries are made and this is now eased by advent of this technology. Therefore, I believe that schools should become more research-based rather than adopting traditional memorizing methods. Therefore, we should even expand using computers in schools instead of eliminating them. To sum up, although writing skill might be weakened by this phenomenon (that is preventable), but not only has merits in making reading better, but also if plugged in to the Internet provides us with past works of scientists that can be helpful in devising new inventions. Personally, I think we must emphasis on ability itself not by which mean it should be reinforced.