University students are increasingly studying abroad as part of their studies. Do the advantages of studying abroad outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

In recent times, growing number of students are travelling to abroad for the better opportunities. Although, many individual faces the problems of cultural and linguistic barrier as well as the home sickness in the abroad, on the other hand they learn to adapt themselves in different environment, become independent, gain experience practically on the hand in order to get the better job opportunity in career. In my opinion, despite these downsides, students studying abroad will enjoy better career aspects and exposure to diverse culture. Firstly, main advantages are that students will get great educational skills practically rather than theoretically during their study internationally than in their own country. Students can get the favorable job opportunity as the companies are looking for the individual who are practically skilled on their hands and who earn the degree from their country, through which, the students can pay their own college fees while working as because, it helps them to save money, become independent, adapt the surrounding environment and balance their social life for their development of future growth in career. For example, during my studies in Canada my mind helps me to continuously push out of the comfort zone and adapts the physiological states of flexibility during my growth period. Whereas, on the other side disadvantages are cultural and language barrier student needed to learn dialect languages like French, German, Spanish and many more before to communicate with other students even with the teachers, to make new friends and to mix with the culture. Even though, sometimes companies don’t hire some of the students as because, they don’t know the more than one language other than their native one. However, during sometimes student living in abroad sometimes feel homesick. They tend to miss their family and because of that they are not able to concentrate on their studies. These are obstacles they observed during their studying in the abroad. To put it all together, studying abroad is more superior and common. However, they cause homesickness and language barrier in fact, due to this they can learn new things and develop high employment prospects.