. Some employers want to contact their staff at all times. Does this development have more advantages then disadvantages?

In today’s era of competing and technological innovating world employer wants to contact employee whenever and wherever they are to maintain the smooth work environment. Although this approach shows more of the positive impact, then that of the negative side. To begin with, it is important to contact the employee during the difficult times in case of the emergency. For instance, employee working in production department in pharmaceutical industries can overcome the issue of the trouble shooting through phone calls or the emails while contacted by their team lead to lessen the time consumed and give profits to the organization. Many employees working in the call-center sometimes have to be on-call all the time of the year. Even though, employer can learn different skills, aspects and knowledge from their staff so that, in future they can overcome same task easily. However, the other side of the coin shows that contacting employee sometimes doesn’t benefit employer. As, no one likes to get contacted by the employer during the weekend or during the holidays because, most of the people have their own planning’s with their family and being working from home make themselves eradicate from their family members. Whereas, some of the employee are forced to work round the clock this results in stress and it affects the risk of the heath issue which, may even consider seeking job opportunities somewhere else. To conclude, contacting employee would prove rewarding in certain cases. But, it can lead to sapping of the employee happiness in both personal and the professional life, as well as it effect on the health of the employee.