University students are increasingly studying abroad as part of their studies. What is the main advantage and main disadvantage. which is better studying abroad or not

A lot of tertiary students studying abroad as a part of their studies are currently on the rise. Despite this increase which to an extend is favourable to their studies especially in the area of wide exposure and experiences can also lead to a lot of expenses for the students as this could be really expensive for them compared to their studying locally. In my opinion studying abroad inspite of it being costly is far better than studying in your own country. Studying abroad avails the student the opportunity of being exposed to a lot of information that is not just limited to their own nation but internationally. You also are able to meet international tutors and Professors who are experts in their various fields giving the student room for pushing them selves to achieve more in their chosen fields and careers. For example a student is interested in a particular field of study that is not common or done in his or her home university, but goes abroad and meets teachers who have excel in this field and are able to mentor these students to go into these fields with more confidence and determination knowing they too can do better in their chosen field. Also studying abroad can lead to access to more life challenging experiences and this helps the student more independent. The student is able to take up more in life compared to if he had been at home studying where he will be too comfortable and see life too easy. For example going to study in another country far from home removes you from your comfort zone and puts you in a position to strife more and work harder so you can make your self and family proud when you go back home having accomplished your set educational goals. Studying abroad is so much better compared to studying at home as it helps build up a student more. Although studying abroad as part of their studies outweighs studying at home, it also could be very expensive for the student. Compared to studying locally school fees for schools abroad are far higher than what you will pay in your own country especially converting local currencies to other international currencies. For leaving Nigeria to study in UK can be very costly as the exchange rate of Naira to Pounds is very high hence making the school very high compared to local schools in the country. This one major drawback in acquiring a degree abroad. In conclusion reading abroad clearly outweighs studying locally as it opens a lot of room for growth for students emotionally, socially and educational wise no matter the amount of money to be spent which may be high.