About Student bad Behavior in Dormitory

Nowadays, most students, especially in the first year of college, choose to live in dormitories/required by the campus to live in dormitories. The first relationship, especially for freshmen living in dorms, is the roommate relationship. Unfortunately, cultural and personality diversity is a major cause of conflict between roommates. Such as not being compatible with roommates, habits that are not compatible with the roommate, such as being lazy and dirty. Other problems that often occur in dormitories are back to dormitory late, smoking in the dormitory, theft, bullying, etc. Thus, living in harmony, socially, and culturally with other people becomes quite difficult among students. This essay will discuss the main problems associated with this problem and propose some possible solutions to avoid them. The main problem due to the bad habits of students while in the dormitory is the lack of harmony between students (because of differences in personality) and the feeling that they are free to act as they please because they are not directly supervised by their parents. Personality differences, such as the way they sleep, some like to turn off the lights and others who like to turn on the lights, and sometimes one of the roommates is lazy and some are diligent, and one of them is dirty, that's what often causes conflict. What's more, students who feel that they are free from parental monitoring will do whatever they want, such as smoking in the dormitory, leaving the dormitory past the set time limit, and some even bullying. More and more students continue to do this bad habit. will show things that are not good and will also affect the harmony of life with fellow friends in the dorm. In my opinion, there is no general solution to make every student better. However, the dormitory must analyze each case and have appropriate actions and sanctions if anyone violates the rules in the dorm. For example, if a student behaves badly because he has a conflict with his mate, we can help by bringing him together with that friend to discuss and take a middle ground from their problems to solve their problems. If the bad behavior comes from the student's character, we can call him and teach him and explain to him that the behavior is not good and must be corrected. This will help him understand the bad behavior, and the student may think that he is wrong and must correct the behavior to make it better. If a student is affected by his family, we should have a meeting with his parents and ask them to work together with the school to make their child much better. This solution will work because every parent loves their children and wants the best for them. In conclusion, there are many reasons that trigger students' bad behavior during their stay in the dormitory. In order to solve this problem, we have to investigate it to understand the cause behind each case and have appropriate action against it.