Publishing crimes in media is creating a negative impact on society agree or disagree

Nowadays, we have seen, most of the media broadcast crime related news rather than other reports. Some people believe that, these types of news develops a negative impact on society and I partially agree with this statement. To begin with, publishing crime news is a negative trend. Because, the crime report describe each and every details about a particular incident. Such as, evidence, method of crime, how the investigators catch the culprit and so on. These types of information more beneficial for the criminals. The reason is, it makes them more careful when they committing any crimes. For instance, use gloves to avoid fingerprints, block the recording of the cctv cameras by using tour halls light and so on. Moreover, most of the culprits commit crimes inspired from others and from media’s. It means they develop their own ideas and methods based on what they watched on news. In addition they can easily escape without leaving any traces after the crime. On the other side, showing crimes in media provides some benefits to the society. It improves their awareness about self protection and people are become alert every time. Apart from that, individual avoid to visit a particular place which are notorious for continuous crimes. In conclusion, reporting crimes make a negative influence in society. Also people lose their trust in government. so broadcasting crime reports should be restricted from medias. Because the demerits of these trend are more than the merits.