Sugary products should be more expensive to inspire people consume less sugar.

Some people believe that sugary products should be made more costly to inspire society to have less sugar as it is the main reason for many fitness issues. I disagree with this statement as there will be opposite health issues than obesity and it will also have a huge impact on economical growth. A person with big pockets who loves fast food is going to purchase it without thinking about cost as for poor people market products containing sugar won’t be affordable. This is because nowadays measure amount of products contain sugar. So if the cost of sugar rises then the value of other sweetener-containing products Elevate. Because of this lower-class families won’t be able to afford even a cheap product which will lead to the health issue called starvation. For example according to WHO, starvation is one of the major causes of death in human categories from kids to the elderly of developing poor countries. As for some countries, the economy is standing steadily on farming majorly including sugar cane. Alleviating the cost of sugar will harm the market and unbalance the economy of some countries majorly depending on agriculture. as a mass amount of people won't buy expensive daily products containing sugar there will be a huge wastage of it and it will tremble the market of agriculture and fast food. so sooner or later fast-food companies will shut down and the growth of the economy will be going down. For example, a leading financier of agriculture “THE WORLD BANK” Says, developing sugar cane farming is one of the most powerful tools to end extreme poverty, boost shared prosperity and feed a projected 9. 7 billion people by 2050. In conclusion, I disagree that products containing sugar should be more expensive as it can lead to starvation and negative financial growth in some countries.