University students are increasingly studying abroad as part of their studies. Do the advantages of studying abroad outweigh the disadvantages?

In a modern and fast-paced life, pursuing educational opportunities overseas is currently on the rise among students these days. However, studying abroad would bring not only merits, but also some demerits, which usually rings in every prospective student's mind. Due to this, essay will examine whether the benefits override the drawbacks. One vital advantage is that international students can get access to an advanced education system, which is a part of life-transforming opportunities. On account of learning from well-qualified lecturers not only undergoing intensive training methodology, but also having a wide range of knowledge, learners would reach their maximum potential and come well-rounded people. Henceforth, their degrees gained abroad could be highly considered higher standard than theirs at the national universities, which broaden their horizon to be offered a well-paid job. Another plus of overseas education is additional exposure to different cultures and customs. Therefore, it is an ideal opportunity for international students to gain a deep insight into the indigenous lifestyles. Moreover, mingling with people from different backgrounds, such as on the bus, on the train, or the market can help them enhance foreign language skills. Besides, they also sharpen numerous skills when studying abroad like problem-solving, time-management, and finance management. Although educating abroad gives them better advancement, the major disadvantage is the cost of the courses. A typical example is that the majority of international universities have expensive tuition fees and require additional funds for living expenses, which might be beyond the means of some students' families. Additionally, feeling homesick of living alone in an unfamiliar culture is one of a number of challenges almost students confront. As a result, the effect of these disadvantages adversely affects their academic outcome and exposes them to depression or stress. In conclusion, everything in life has both pros and cons, despite all these factors discussed above, the benefits of training in a foreign country are far more than their drawbacks.