University should enrol equal number of male and female students

The issue of diversity in terms of gender in every subject that university offers is taken a serious issue for a discussion by education reformists. In my opinion, education institutions have to enroll equal percentage of men and women in all subjects. This essay presents two arguments why the academic institutions should have to prioritize gender balance in the offered programs. First of all, ensuring representation of equal number of male and female in every discipline helps to create an unique learning platform in classroom. Students from different social backgrounds can understand and perceive the theories differently. They use their lived experiences in order to analyse the theories which help other colleagues to learn different realities of society. Furthermore, this eventually will help to present critical perspectives on the taken for granted theories. For example, nowadays, many international universities admit international student as they thought diversity in classroom enhance student’s learning performance. Secondly, universities are the pillar of a nation for the development, therefore, they should not discriminate students regardless of gender. Every citizen has right to participate in the development process. If universities do not enroll certain gender people, they will be excluded from getting education and which will ultimately deprive them from participation in development process. The other most important thing is that universities are democratic institution which also should have to follow country’s laws and policies related to gender inclusion. Therefore, they have to give admission to equal number of men and women so all the section of society can participate in development. Therefore, I believe, schools have to have equal number of men and women to ensure diversity and contribute nation development. Moreover, universities are the nation’s important formal institutions who should have to follow inclusive governing rules of the state.