Modern education should focus on the science, not the arts. What’s your opinion?

This idea offends me much, and I passionately oppose it. When arts are so routinely overlooked in the educational system, there is no room for it. Just as the body requires a well-balanced food, the mind requires a well-rounded education. As a result, education should not be limited to a few disciplines while ignoring the others. Because of historical, cultural, and psychological reasons, arts and music are significant to humanity. First of all, most people understand that art and math go hand in hand, and a good foundation in either of them is essential for many professions. Art courses, in particular, can teach and assist pupils in developing soft skills and natural talents such as painting, singing, playing musical instruments, writing, and so on. Individual aspirations for the future will vary depending on the individual and their strengths. We all know that science and technology are progressing at a faster rate than ever before, but that doesn't mean we should dismiss the old values that art delivers. Additionally, the historical importance of art can be shown in the fact that most of what we know about primitive people comes from cave wall paintings. Similarly, through the oral performance of music, our scriptures have been passed down from generation to generation. Folk stories are no exception. Art and music are intrinsic to the country's culture. Architectures from different periods in human history not only display cultural and historical aspects, but also offer great contributions to mathematics, such as pyramids. Above all, art and music are strongly intertwined to the culture of the country. Moreover, literary and fine arts themes promote emotions, their expression, and the development of new schools of thought from a psychological standpoint. For example, we should learn about the impact of British rule on the minds of Indians through the writings of pre-independence writers, and how they banded together as one nation to defeat foreign dominance. Similarly, Period artists' paintings depict the depths of the human psyche. People are emotionally and spiritually developed in a healthy and very educational way through these works of art. Thus, developing the nature or morals of a productive citizen, or, to put it another way, a compassionate and emotional person. Science and mathematics alone are incapable of capturing the nuances of human nature. On the orther side, dividing life into several sections is tough. While history is included in the humanities, archeology is more closely related with history as a scientific study. An education that is primarily focused on math and science while willfully disregarding art and music is misguided. To arrive at a final conclusion, science and the arts are brought together to create a whole world. Outstanding technological or scientific advancements imply that society must evolve in tandem. Art and science have always been inextricably linked, and they have always worked in tandem to advance humanity as a whole. As a result, we should regard both classes equally and encourage and approach students with respect, letting each student to make his or her own decisions about strengths and interests in each area. learn. Allow pupils to be chosen and developed in a variety of ways in order to become well-rounded citizens. They hold the key to humanity's future.