Communion technology has more disadvantages than advantages.

It is evident that technology has transformed the ways of communication and influenced relationships, also. Because of this, it has always been a controversial topic that its benefits are lesser than drawbacks. I, however, firmly believe that communication technology has more advantages. This essay will provide explanations and examples to support my opinion. There are numerous reasons behind my belief. Firstly, since the telephone has invented, communication has become more effective and rapid than ever before. To elaborate on it, I must say, before the existence of the telephone, if people wanted to send messages then, either they had to post it or travel in person, which is time-consuming, but the telephone has changed this into the act of a minute. Moreover, today’s mobiles are handy and easy to carry, and also they have the features of sending and receiving text messages, photos and videos, too. In addition, although television and radio is a one-way communication system, still it plays a crucial role in the humans’ lives. They keep updating us about what is going on in the world. For instance, in the pandemic situation of COVID-19, how we can save ourselves from being infected and spreading awareness about vaccination. So, more and more people are vaccinated. Besides this, during disasters and in emergencies communication is one of the considerable aspects of rescue missions. Therefore, to convey the information again mobile or satellite (Woki Toki) phones are used. Apart from its all advantages, communication technology is something of a double-edged sword, negative effects of this are as follows. To begin with, individuals have contact with their friends and family, but those are virtual. Due to this, nowadays, social gatherings are being affected, this phenomenon leads a person towards loneliness, ultimately, the person might suffer from depression or stress. In fact, signals emitted from towers are detrimental not only to humans but also to birds. In conclusion, despite having a few negative impacts on living beings and socialization, this technology is beneficial because it is a time-saver invention, and it provides smooth and effective communication. Those drawbacks can be alleviated by joint efforts of individuals, society, and government. Hence, it is clear that the advantages outweighs its drawback.