University education should be restricted to the very best academic students, rather than being available to a large proportion of young people.

University education can be exclusive to the extremely best academic students, instead of being open to a vast percentage of young individuals. This essay disagrees that higher education should be limited to talented students. Firstly, this essay will discuss the right to education and secondly, discuss how On the one hand, The human rights regulations stipulate that the right to education is guaranteed to all, so everyone must be given equal opportunities to realize their potential and not be restricted to specific people. According to Article 13 of the International Covenant on Economic, Social and Cultural Rights of the United Nations, "Education shall be available to all. " On the other hand, Expanding opportunities to enter universities reduces the shortage of workers' resources to the market, especially since most of the available job opportunities require that the applicant hold a university degree. according to a survey published by Cambridge University in 2019, 78% of job advertisements and job applicants required a university degree or higher. In conclusion, University education should be not restricted because education is everyone’s right, and also is to meet the market’s need for qualified people.