It is often said that children learn best by observing the behavior of adults and copying it. with this statement?

If we look around it is not hard to see that children raised by law abiding, god fearing parents demonstrate good character traits. They are a pleasure to be around and a blessing to the society. By contrast, children who grow up in the company of bad people almost always acquire bad traits. They eventually grow into notorious criminals. Therefore, I agree with the argument that children learn by observing and copying others. Young children have highly impressionable minds. They arrive in this world with no idea of what is good or bad. The only way for them to learn is to observe others and copy their actions. When a young child behaves badly, he is not exactly aware of the fact that he is being a nuisance. Rather, he is merely demonstrating the behaviour he sees around him. For example, if we study the lives of notorious criminals, it is easy to see that many of them had a troubled childhood. Most of the times, they came from dysfunctional families where they had no one to teach them what is good or bad. They just imitated the behaviour of the people around them and eventually turned out to be criminals. By contrast, it is extremely difficult for children raised in good households to develop bad habits. This happens only in the rare cases where the child gets into the company of bad people outside their home. To conclude, it is evident that children learn a lot from the behaviour of the people around them. It is therefore imperative that parents who want to raise good children demonstrate good behaviour themselves.