Some people believe that advertising has a strong effect on a person’s decision-making process. Others feel that it has little or no real impact.

The discussion about whether or not advertisement has a significant influence on people in terms of making decisions raises a thorny question in today's complex society. Although there are good arguments in favour of people claiming there is no real impact, I strongly believe that human's decision-making process can be affected by advertising. There are several reasons why a decision-making process could not be driven by advertisement. The main cause is that people are already aware of the purpose of the advertisement company. Therefore, most people consider that they try to sell their own product or others' goods. In other words, they just want to tempt us to buy something by using fake advertising, so many people know this and dont do the shopping by going to the physical store or online. For example, energy drinks being displayed on TV are claimed to give energy to people truly, but it is totally wrong. And most of us know that it does not have any influence on people. Despite the above arguments, I tend to believe that advertising is created in order to affect people's decisions before being made. It can be argued that promotions showed frequently on TV could probably permeate into peoples' subconscious. Thus, companies are paying a whopping amount of money to make people buy their commodities. It is obvious that governments are also using advertising to make a demand for any kind of product. For instance, they can advertise a machine which is fuelled by charcoal, as a result, this product can be bought by people and the demand for charcoal will be increased automatically. To conclude, despite some facts that show there is little or no impact in the view of people's decision-making process, I am inclined to believe that advertising can be absorbed by our mind and can have a great influence on decisions made by us.